Slinking off to Bed...

Well, there it is… proof that our Project is about ready for presentation. Its O-Dark-Thirty and I just finished final touchup in PowerPoint. Not that I couldn’t have been done an hour ago if we were willing to put up with a bunch of little quirky display/formatting issues (I can now prove that PowerPoint has a mind of its own, if you ever need that done). But what fun would that be?
I’m disappointed its so late – after all, we’ve known for 4 days that the presentation is tomorrow morning, so why the late night? Poor time management, I suppose, and I guess that’s on me. Although our advisor told us at 11 pm that we’re about on track for the timeline (“I’ve never had a group finish before now” was the comment), not everyone was amused. Bad management of expectations, too, I suppose. It did lead to another brief round of Storming, so I guess we’ve got that going for us. We’ll see how folks are/feel in the AM – better than they did when they headed off tonight, I hope.

We had a good cross-section of people on our project – most disciplines from a critical care transport organization were represented, save Aviation, and a bunch of very talented folks. A 9 person group is a big group, in my mind, and the requirement for all participants to present live seems like a big stretch given our scenario (i.e. doing that is not at all real-life), but we’ll get it done. Good lessons all the way around, I hope, and of course plenty of insight gained into how other folks do lots of stuff. Those ideas are at least as important as the professional/personal development for me…
So, morning brings the completion of the work, and shortly thereafter the start of more fun. See you around sunrise…




<< Home